Print Page | Close Window

Boxed versions don't install on Windows 10

Printed From: Just Flight Forum
Category: Just Flight Products
Forum Name: General Discussion
Forum Description: For discussion relating to Just Flight and other products or simulators
URL: http://forum.justflight.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=30516
Printed Date: 19 Mar 2024 at 5:28am

Topic: Boxed versions don't install on Windows 10
Posted By: Phyllo
Subject: Boxed versions don't install on Windows 10
Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 11:44pm
Hi,

I'm new to fsx and installed it on Win 10 and it works nicely, so no need to discuss if it's a good idea to do that or not.

Since I wanted to add more options to the game, I bought some boxed add-ons including the A340 500/600 and the Schweizer 300CBi. I was happy when they arrived and tried to install them but the setup stopped after entering some kind of blue screen (no, not the bsod). I tried several times with and without admin privileges and got always the same result. So I searched through your support and found an entry that said something about a problem with your copy protection not working under Windows 10 any more. I don't find that entry again now but I'm sure you will.

Then I messaged you about a week ago and so far, I didn't get any reply at all. To me, that is very poor customer support. Your boxed versions are sold at many places and I didn't see a warning message stating "don't buy if you run Win 10" on any of them. So please come up with a solution and let people who bought your products use them even under Windows 10, other paid add-ons - e.g. by aerosoft - work like a charm also on this version of Windows.

Hoping for an answer in public if I can't get one in private.

Jo

Replies:
Posted By: Simon73
Date Posted: 28 Jan 2016 at 3:59pm
We have the following in our faq section:

%20" rel="nofollow - http://www.justflight.com/support/installer-help/c8a7570

Did you happen to receive an acknowledgement email shortly after submitting the ticket?