This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FSX - acceleration - PK1 - PK2 - vista 32

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1 hand Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FSX - acceleration - PK1 - PK2 - vista 32
    Posted: 08 Sep 2009 at 3:13pm
I'm a "new boy" with fsx, pk1, vista 32, and just flight, computer info:
       model:               Packard Bell IMIDEA X2416
        processor:        intel core quad Q8200 @ 2.33 GHz, 2.34 GHz
        memory (RAM): 4 GB
        system type:     32 bit operating system
I'm not a programmer but get on with basics. Since I've been reading the various topics that interested me I realise that there is a lot for to learn, not just flying.
When I purchased fsx gold adition it said 'with acceleration', (I can't run fast)
With all the topics I am confused. Looking at some information they say "if you have acceleration you don't need PK 2, and other snswers to questions state like - "with that plane you need PK 2".Question
Another thing that comes to mind is that my computer seemed good but now I realise that it needs much more.
Will this be: more RAM, if so I'll need 64 bit as 32 bit has a maximum of 4 GB. If so will it mean changing the morther board and everything will be back to 'square 1'?
Changing to a much more powerful video card?
I hope some one can help me with this.

John

Soaranden View Drop Down
P1
P1

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Soaranden Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2009 at 7:32pm