This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Traffic X / Traffic / Traffic 2005
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Jumping sailplanes

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote delsutton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Jumping sailplanes
    Posted: 06 May 2009 at 5:22pm
Hi All,

I'm pretty new to FSX and I only bought TrafficX a week or so ago. But, I have to say I'm more than happy with it. However, there are a couple of things that are niggling me:

1. Whenever I turn up at an airport where there are sailplanes parked, they seem to jump about a bit and cause a "tyre screech" sound to occur fairly regularly. Am I alone in seen and hearing this, or is there a general issue here? And, if so, is there a patch for it?

2. Whereas I love the AI sounds I find that the tail-off isn't quite there and it ends very suddenly. For example, parked at the end of the runway, listening to a 737 take off sounds fabulous. Then it gradually reduces in intensity until about 2.5Nm out and then the sound suddenly stops, which is unrealistic. Is this just because I have a bog-standard sound card, or is this a general observation (to use the wrong pun!).

Del
freddy View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote freddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2009 at 4:00am