This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Air Hauler > Air Hauler 1 General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New to AH2, with some plane questions.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MB3335 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New to AH2, with some plane questions.
    Posted: 04 Aug 2016 at 7:20pm

Hi everyone, (or should I say fellow air hauler competitors ;) ). I am new to AH and am really loving it. The program is designed well, runs great, and is a blast to play! I have a couple of questions and am hoping this awesome AH community can help me out.

1. What are the most efficient and effective default cargo planes in the small to medium class (up to king air 350) in AH?

I only have one 1 pay ware plane, which is my Twin Comanche, which I own in real life (hence why I have it). I really enjoy the plane and it is modeled (flying) well in FX-SE. (as a small side complaint/issue I have with AH2 with the twin Comanche is AH2 under estimates the range, over estimates the fuel burn, and vastly underestimates the cargo load it can do. It’s not a huge issue, but just a side note from a true Twin Comanche owner. I can get a little over 1300NM range with full fuel running lean of peak cruise settings, with still about 800lbs left. Mind you, I also have a few “Knots to you” mods but they are VERY common on Twin Comanches. Again, this is just a friendly side note.) That all being said, I would love to know what the AH2 communite’s experience and wisidom is with the best (most efficient and effective) default cargo planes in the small to medium class is and why?

2. What are some of the best (the most efficient, effective, and FUN) freeware cargo planes in the small to medium class (up to something like the DASH 8) in AH?