This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Flying Club
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Tomahawk & FSX:SE problem. FIXED!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ground Crew
Ground Crew

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RickBrown Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tomahawk & FSX:SE problem. FIXED!
    Posted: 07 Jun 2015 at 8:47am
Chaps.
I've been using the Flying Club 2 Tomahawk for years on FS2004 and FSX with no problems.
But it doesn't seem happy on FSX:SE, glass, blurred panel/dial texture problems:

2D cockpit and all external views are fine, as are the other Flying Club 2 Aircraft.
This was installed and updated to the latest SP at install.
Any suggestions?

Cheers,
Rick.

RickBrown View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RickBrown Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jun 2015 at 8:57am
Another shot:

Rick.
MadRobbie1 View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MadRobbie1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jun 2015 at 12:00pm
Hi Rick,

That looks pretty nasty I've got the Duchess and the Seneca and they seem quite happy in FSX:SE.

I had an odd cockpit glass reflection issue with the Battle of Britain Hurricane from JF despite the fact that the Me109 and Spitfire were perfect - I cured that by deleting one of the files in the main texture folder for the Hurricane, but the exact file name and type escapes me right now (sorry, not much help I know!).

All I can suggest is for now:

Make sure you're not running with Preview DirectX 10 ticked in FSX settings.
Also check that you've got High Resolution 3D cockpit ticked under aircraft graphic settings.