This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Flying Club
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

C-152 Quick and Dirty Fix for Dark Prop?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ground Crew
Ground Crew

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KCMO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: C-152 Quick and Dirty Fix for Dark Prop?
    Posted: 11 Aug 2008 at 7:16pm
I'm a newbie here so my apologizes if this has been asked before.....

I just purchased the C-152 this weekend. From searching this forum, I believe a patch is forthcoming that will fix, among other things, the dark prop problem for SP2 /Accel users.
Is there a quick fix I can try in the meanwhile?

For example, I tried renaming C152_Prop.bmp to C152_Proporig.bmp but that didn't seem to make a differnce even though I'm sure I picked the variant that supposedly used that texture folder.
d9 View Drop Down
P1
P1

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote d9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2008 at 7:49pm
There is a fix somewhere on the forum, and on Avsim, but I can't remember whereEmbarrassed
However, the JF re-work is promised anyday now (isn't it RichardBig%20smile

Rob.
twright View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote twright Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2008 at 8:51pm
Originally posted by d9 d9 wrote:

However, the JF re-work is promised anyday now (isn't it RichardBig%20smile

I'm awaiting it in anticipation as well!  I have asked previously but I think they're getting fed up with "when will it be released?" as I haven't had an answer! .
Kind regards,
Tom
KCMO View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew