This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Traffic X / Traffic / Traffic 2005
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ata and atis colliding

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ground Crew
Ground Crew

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UberAegis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ata and atis colliding
    Posted: 28 Jul 2011 at 10:44pm
Hi, not sure if anyone else has experienced this problem. when tuning to lyneham tower i was also tuned to middle wallop atis. i could not communicate with the tower as i kept stepping on the atis transmission.
i used google to look into this problem and it seems its something to do with traffic x. the solution was to edit the airport or adjust the scenery layers but since i am a complete newbie at editing i was hoping someone could give me some advice. regards
If the wings are moving faster than the fuselage you`re in a helicopter and therefore unsafe
freddy View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote freddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jul 2011 at 1:26am
Clashing ATIS and tower/approach/centre frequencies can and do happen in the simulator.  Thankfully these occurances are RARE.  I would not necessarily blame Traffic X solely for this.  I've read about frequency clashes on other forums from folks that don't even own Traffic X.  Even some of the default Microsoft airports have frequency clashes.