Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Air Hauler > Air Hauler General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Dyamic AH Banners!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Dyamic AH Banners!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>
Author
Message
Timb7407 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 05 May 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Timb7407 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2009 at 6:22pm
Looks pretty neat
Back to Top
Schlitzer View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew


Joined: 27 Apr 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 62
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Schlitzer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Sep 2009 at 9:11pm
The banner works, and is brilliant but it needs to be considerably longer as my Company Name is cut short. Cry

..
Back to Top
smwolfejr View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 19 Apr 2009
Location: KSEA
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote smwolfejr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2009 at 6:39pm
test

Michael
KSEA
Back to Top
Hendrix View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2009
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Points: 152
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hendrix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 6:32pm
Hi, Im back! :) Finally the relocation is done and im now in my new apartment.  So I gotta see the new banners! :)


Oh btw, slopey..  Can you provide the link to the latest update to AH?

RGDS

Hendrix
CargoScan CEO

Back to Top
allardjd View Drop Down
Moderator in Command
Moderator in Command


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Florida - USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4505
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote allardjd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 6:41pm
John Allard
Back to Top
Hendrix View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2009
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Points: 152
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hendrix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2009 at 8:15pm
Thanx John :)I thought it was a patch to the update only.

My bad :)
CargoScan CEO

Back to Top
Thrandisher View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew


Joined: 02 May 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 60
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thrandisher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2009 at 7:34pm
Very nice. Now all i have to do is get more hard drive space so i can fly again! Pretty sure if i load up AH im going to be like -700 billion or something like that since i haven't loaded it up since july or so, ..
Back to Top
Stansy View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2009
Location: US - Washington
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stansy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2009 at 5:44pm
Givin it yet another shot...
Back to Top
TomA320 View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Perth Scotland
Status: Offline
Points: 10235
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TomA320 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2009 at 6:09pm
Very nice Slopey!  I really need to get back into AirHauler.
Back to Top
toby23 View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew


Joined: 30 May 2008
Location: FL230
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toby23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 10:50am
I made my own banner, how can I get that to work?
 
Back to Top
Slopey View Drop Down
Moderator in Command
Moderator in Command
Avatar
AirHauler Developer

Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 8274
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Slopey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 11:53am
You can't - you can only use the ones provided if you want the dynamic data.
AirHauler Developer
For AH2 queries - PLEASE USE THE EA Forums as the first port of call.
Back to Top
toby23 View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew


Joined: 30 May 2008
Location: FL230
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toby23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 12:00pm
Thanks Slopey,
It would be great if we could customise the data on the banners?
Would that be possible?
Back to Top
Eller-1973 View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew
Avatar

Joined: 17 Sep 2009
Location: Kent
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eller-1973 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2009 at 10:29pm

Nice,

Took a few attempts to get it to work ClapClap
Back to Top
Slopey View Drop Down
Moderator in Command
Moderator in Command
Avatar
AirHauler Developer

Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 8274
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Slopey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2009 at 12:09am
Originally posted by toby23 toby23 wrote:

Thanks Slopey,
It would be great if we could customise the data on the banners?
Would that be possible?


Not really, I'll need to set it up - it's not something you could specify yourself dynamically.

However, if you have an idea of which data you'd like displayed, I'm all ears.
AirHauler Developer
For AH2 queries - PLEASE USE THE EA Forums as the first port of call.
Back to Top
toby23 View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew


Joined: 30 May 2008
Location: FL230
Status: Offline
Points: 51
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toby23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2009 at 6:49am
Hey Slopester,

I'd like to have:

Rep:
Bases:
Fleet:
Pilots:
Mode: Career

I don't want the total amount of pilots flying, that stops my banner being so personal, if you know what i mean...

Thanks,
Toby
Back to Top
Herky View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jul 2009
Location: Great Britain
Status: Offline
Points: 697
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Herky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 9:39pm

Is it possible to put your own "static" banner on the page.?

I have a picture with the same dimensions in my picture folder?
 
Just wondering how its done?
You Tube at HERKY231 or David Herky

Back to Top
Slopey View Drop Down
Moderator in Command
Moderator in Command
Avatar
AirHauler Developer

Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 8274
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Slopey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 9:45pm
Nope - it's not currently, but it may be possible by passing a url, I'll need to look at it.
AirHauler Developer
For AH2 queries - PLEASE USE THE EA Forums as the first port of call.
Back to Top
Herky View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jul 2009
Location: Great Britain
Status: Offline
Points: 697
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Herky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2009 at 9:48pm
Thanks Duncan.
 
I have shrunk a lovely pic of a PBY in a sunset.  Would paste it to the right of Airhauler!
 
Cheers.
You Tube at HERKY231 or David Herky

Back to Top
Sean6925 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2009
Location: Bournemouth
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sean6925 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2009 at 5:58pm
I have looked at the comments above for my own banner and as you can see its not quite the same ie details missing.  What am i doing wrong????
Back to Top
Slopey View Drop Down
Moderator in Command
Moderator in Command
Avatar
AirHauler Developer

Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 8274
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Slopey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2009 at 6:07pm
Have you uploaded your stats to the AirHauler portal? What link are you using for the banner? Please post it inside Quote tags.
AirHauler Developer
For AH2 queries - PLEASE USE THE EA Forums as the first port of call.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down