This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Air Hauler > Air Hauler 1 General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

A good starting aircraft?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TomA320 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A good starting aircraft?
    Posted: 08 Mar 2009 at 10:35am
Can anybody recomend a good starting aircraft for Air Hauler, but not the caravan as I have flown that so much in CP.Wink
VH-MAL View Drop Down
First Officer
First Officer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VH-MAL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2009 at 11:42am
There was great discussion on the AH Forum regarding this, and I guess it depends at what level of entry you want to start. I'm not a developer or tester, but from what I gleaned on the previous forum, if you want to start at the bottom (career/difficult mode), you get a Cessna 172.

However I believe that you could sell this and immediately buy/lease something like a Beaver, Mooney. C206, etc.

One of my favourites down the track will be the PC12 Cargo, set up beautifully for AH!

Brian loves his Mustang - surprised he hasn't already mentioned it!

Then you get into the heavy iron, but seeing I just bought the full series of FTX I'll be happy to fly around low and slow for a while (perhaps not so slow if I choose the HD Mooney VH-SOM!).

For what it's worth, my order of preference from when I start will be:

C172, Dornier Do27, Mooney, Beaver, then perhaps a GA twin before the PC12 - like you I've done enough flying in the C208 and I much prefer Add-on aircraft for their pure quality.

I'm sure this will now attract heaps of comments!

Good to talk to an Aussie.

Cheers

Malcolm
allardjd View Drop Down
Moderator in Command