Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Chat > Screenshots
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Legacy at London City Airport,Gate 1
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Legacy at London City Airport,Gate 1

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
berlopez View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Status: Offline
Points: 535
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote berlopez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Legacy at London City Airport,Gate 1
    Posted: 26 Feb 2009 at 4:14pm
Dell Vostro 220 Pendium Dual Core.

2.8 2.70 Ghz

3.00GB

Nvidia GeForce 7600 Gs

High Definition Audio

Back to Top
Edward Longe View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot
Avatar

Joined: 25 Aug 2008
Location: West Mids
Status: Offline
Points: 5138
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Edward Longe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2009 at 4:37pm
Very nice. Is the legacy a conplex add on

CAA= Cash Again,Again!
Back to Top
TomA320 View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Perth Scotland
Status: Offline
Points: 10235
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TomA320 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2009 at 5:01pm
Great shot.  I like the reflection of the aircraft.  The Legacy is quite complex, not as much as the PMDG 747.
Back to Top
AirbusLad View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Brighton
Status: Offline
Points: 2936
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AirbusLad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2009 at 5:59pm
What a shot! Amazing!
MacBook Pro | 15inch Hi-Res Antiglare Widescreen Display | Quad core Intel i7 2.3GHz | 8GB DDR3 | 512GB Solid State Drive

iPad 3 16GB Wi-Fi
iPad 2 16GB Wi-Fi
iPhone 4S
iPhone 3GS
Back to Top
berlopez View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Status: Offline
Points: 535
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote berlopez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2009 at 7:54pm
Thanks you guys I really appreciate all your comments.
 
The Wilco Embraer Legacy is not more complex than any other addon; I fly it simple, It does have FMC though I never use it; I don't have a very big machine, and I am short of memory to run even FSX; via tuning and stuff I manage very well I get 26.8 FPS Locked at 40 in the FSX.cfg, despite having loaded local scenery Denmark Scenery 1.2 ( Which I regard as FPS eater)Ouch Then again I've been adviced by the designers to get a bigger machine.Hugh!!!...Easier said than done!
Dell Vostro 220 Pendium Dual Core.

2.8 2.70 Ghz

3.00GB

Nvidia GeForce 7600 Gs

High Definition Audio

Back to Top
johnsmithfsx View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot
Avatar

Joined: 29 May 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3391
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote johnsmithfsx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2009 at 2:39am
Very nice! Love the a/c model.
Back to Top
berlopez View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Status: Offline
Points: 535
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote berlopez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2009 at 10:00am
It's a very nice model, indeed. It's just a shame that the Landing and Taxi lights issue hasn't been corrected properly after FSX SP2; The lights don't shine on the ground but on the fuselage of the plane, and Wilco doesn't seem to be interested in fixing this. A new cheaper version of the Legacy has been published by them but suffers the same faith with the lights, they only shine on the fuselage of the plane; Wish they did more about it, because it's a great plane and it deserves it. Thanks all for your comments!
Dell Vostro 220 Pendium Dual Core.

2.8 2.70 Ghz

3.00GB

Nvidia GeForce 7600 Gs

High Definition Audio

Back to Top
chelseamad View Drop Down
First Officer
First Officer


Joined: 07 Apr 2008
Location: Hastings
Status: Offline
Points: 315
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chelseamad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2009 at 10:44am
Very nice shot.
Not a fan of Wilco products myself, so full of bugs, great shame.
 
   Steve
Back to Top
berlopez View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Status: Offline
Points: 535
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote berlopez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2009 at 11:25am
Thanks Steve: It is a shame, they do/did very nice models, but true as you say too many bugs and not enough support. I asked them about the landing lights issue and they replied that they "Had heard (?) thet there was a fix for it at avsim.com" No file name, no nothing. I'm sure I won't be wasting my money on their products. I spent all last night trying to find a fix for it. I theorize that the.bmp for the lights is missing ( Or got deactivated by FSX SP2). But their other models I have Airbus S.Vol 2 doesn't suffer this faith. Nor does 737 PIC. So I ask why only Legacy?
Dell Vostro 220 Pendium Dual Core.

2.8 2.70 Ghz

3.00GB

Nvidia GeForce 7600 Gs

High Definition Audio

Back to Top
concorde380 View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 808
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote concorde380 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Oct 2009 at 4:41pm
nice shot
When you need to get your cargo from one place to another...Remember Pedro's Cargo
Back to Top
berlopez View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Status: Offline
Points: 535
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote berlopez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2012 at 8:26am
...And besides theire interst in fixing Legacy lights is doubtful,other software they have developed like ,after Legacy and SP" DO have Landing lights. So the question remains unanswered...
Dell Vostro 220 Pendium Dual Core.

2.8 2.70 Ghz

3.00GB

Nvidia GeForce 7600 Gs

High Definition Audio

Back to Top
berlopez View Drop Down
P1
P1
Avatar

Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Location: Copenhagen
Status: Offline
Points: 535
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote berlopez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2017 at 1:52pm
Sorry my image doesn't appear anymore. I categorically refuse to pay payphotobucket US399 or them to host my images. I am still searching for an image host that can do it for free. I am now attempting via drop box but the links don't seem to Work If I copy/paste the link to an e-mail message and send it to myself it Works, but if I copy/paste the same link here Mmmm It doesn't
Dell Vostro 220 Pendium Dual Core.

2.8 2.70 Ghz

3.00GB

Nvidia GeForce 7600 Gs

High Definition Audio

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down