Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > C-46 Commando
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Modern cockpit?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Modern cockpit?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Merlin59 View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT
Avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2014
Location: TN
Points: 212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Merlin59 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Modern cockpit?
    Posted: 05 Jun 2018 at 4:13pm
Is it possible to place the modern cockpit in the older military planes? For instance the Buffalo Airways in the China Doll? I would like to use this plane in Air Hauler 2 and the GPS in dash would be nice. If you could clue me into the changes that would need to be made that would be nice as well. Thanks ahead of time!
Back to Top
Merlin59 View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT
Avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2014
Location: TN
Points: 212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Merlin59 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2018 at 2:53am
Does nobody monitor this forum much anymore? I really would like to know if this is possible. I just would like to place the modern cockpit with the gps in dash into either Tinker Belle or China Doll. I figured it better to ask than make a mess of it. If the release scared everyone off this plane it would be a shame but understandable. It's a different plane now. Not perfect but very nice. Thanks ahead for any response at all and hopefully help!
Back to Top
Rich View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Points: 8501
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2018 at 8:02am
Hi,
I can't make any statement whether this will work 100% and not have any side effects, but to enable another cockpit, the easiest way is probably something like this:

Copy the cockpit that you want to add and paste it into the folder of the variant you want to add it to.
Rename it something like panel.modern
Open the aircraft.cfg and find the variant you want to add it to. 
Change the panel= entry to panel=modern (i.e. whatever comes after the "panel." bit in the new panel folder name. 
Save the changes and see whether it's worked. 
Back to Top
Merlin59 View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT
Avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2014
Location: TN
Points: 212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Merlin59 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2018 at 2:04pm
Thanks Rich I will give it a try. I appreciate the answer.
Back to Top
Merlin59 View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT
Avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2014
Location: TN
Points: 212
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Merlin59 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2018 at 1:33am
Didn't use your method but I did get it to work. Thanks for the answer and help though.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down