Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > DHC-3 Otter
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Is it flight1 GTN & REX WX Radar compatible?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Is it flight1 GTN & REX WX Radar compatible?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
irk72ag View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 11 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irk72ag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Is it flight1 GTN & REX WX Radar compatible?
    Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 4:13pm
Subj.  Very interesting before buy.
I mean 3d gauge installing in VC.
Back to Top
irk72ag View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 11 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irk72ag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 1:53pm
nope? eh...
Back to Top
Martyn View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Development Manager

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Huntingdon, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7217
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Martyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 1:56pm
Didn't spot this thread - no, currently not compatible with those. 

Any compatibility like that will be covered on the product page.

Thanks
Martyn
Martyn
Just Flight Ltd
Back to Top
iflygary View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Location: US Florida
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote iflygary Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2017 at 7:49pm
Any plans to make compatible with GTN 750/650??  Just about every new plane released these days has the compatibility for them and I enjoy having them on board.

Gary
Back to Top
Jocko Flocko View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 22 May 2013
Location: Wasaga Beach
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jocko Flocko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 1:50am
Man, I was just about to click the Buy Now button when I saw this awesome aircraft recently released but with no GTN 750/650 support... That's a deal breaker for me, sorry. :(

I live in Canada and this plane, along with the Beaver, were and still are the work horses of the north. You guys would sell double the amount of these planes with current second party GPS support.
Back to Top
Toonfan View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 15 Oct 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toonfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 11:02am
Agree with the above comments.
The Milviz Beaver is GTN compatible.
I would prefer to buy the Otter but the absence of a 650 or 750 would stop me.
Back to Top
iflygary View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Location: US Florida
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote iflygary Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 2:25pm
For those that just "have to have" at GTN onboard like myself, here are the mods to get the GTN 650 on board. Go to your panel folder and add this:
[VCockpit05]
size_mm=512,512
pixel_size=512,512
texture=$gns430_av
background_color=0,0,0

//gauge00=DHC_xml!gns430, 0, 0, 512, 424
gauge00=F1GTN!GTN650, -30,10,512,268,UNIT1

Use "shift 2" to bring it up. Hopefully they'll make it 750/650 compatible soon.

Gary
Back to Top
mugc View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 04 Jul 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Status: Offline
Points: 211
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mugc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 2:05am
Yup, me too. Was looking to buy but will pass for now if there is no 3rd party gns support.

Jim
Back to Top
Martyn View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Development Manager

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Huntingdon, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7217
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Martyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Oct 2017 at 9:40am
It's being looked into at the moment, and as Gary has pointed out, they can be added as 2D pop-ups in the meantime if you are using the product.

Thanks
Martyn
Martyn
Just Flight Ltd
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down