Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > PA-28R Arrow/Turbo Arrow III/IV and Warrior II
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Warrior latest SP
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Warrior latest SP

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
anthonye View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 22 Nov 2016
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anthonye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Warrior latest SP
    Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 3:27pm
I have just downloaded the latest service pack for the Warrior.
When loaded up in FS steam edition I have a message saying "Protection Error", no cockpit is shown and the outside is just the pilot sat on a seat.

All the Arrows are running fine here. I have downloaded it twice and re-installed, but still the problem.
I did uninstall the previous version first.
Anthony
Back to Top
Martyn View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Development Manager

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Huntingdon, UK
Points: 7559
Answer Answer
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Martyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 11:24am
Hi Anthony,

It was an installer issue. Please download the latest installer from your account and that should work fine.

Thanks
Martyn
Back to Top
Steve 451 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 27 Jul 2017
Location: UK
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve 451 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 5:24am
Same problem here.
Back to Top
anthonye View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 22 Nov 2016
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anthonye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 7:48am
Are you using the Gtn, I am and it seems to happen when that is selected as default. With built in default gps it does not seem to happen here.

I am going to have a fiddle this moring to see if I can pin it down.
I have put a ticket in for it
Anthony
Back to Top
anthonye View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 22 Nov 2016
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anthonye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 9:26am
just done another clean install without selecting the Gtn.
No difference, same problems and error as before.

Anthony
Back to Top
Martyn View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Development Manager

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Huntingdon, UK
Points: 7559
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Martyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 9:35am
We are looking into this now.

Thanks
Martyn
Martyn
Just Flight Ltd
Back to Top
anthonye View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 22 Nov 2016
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anthonye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 11:08am
I can understand this happening with the demo with the added repaint and time limit. But I have tried the standard paints and it happens with them as well.

Tried what support asked, but still the same.

Anthony
Back to Top
Martyn View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Development Manager

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Huntingdon, UK
Points: 7559
Answer Answer
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Martyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 11:24am
Hi Anthony,

It was an installer issue. Please download the latest installer from your account and that should work fine.

Thanks
Martyn
Martyn
Just Flight Ltd
Back to Top
anthonye View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 22 Nov 2016
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anthonye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 11:29am
Originally posted by Martyn Martyn wrote:

Hi Anthony,

It was an installer issue. Please download the latest installer from your account and that should work fine.

Thanks
Martyn


Ok, will try in about an hour, will post back here with result...

Anthony
Back to Top
anthonye View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 22 Nov 2016
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote anthonye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2017 at 12:30pm
All fine now here after latest download ......

Anthony

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down