Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Hawk T1/A Advanced Trainer
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Hawk and P3Dv4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hawk and P3Dv4

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
martinbrannigan View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 16 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote martinbrannigan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hawk and P3Dv4
    Posted: 16 Aug 2017 at 3:32pm
Hi,

A question if I may, will the Hawk T1 work, as is, in Prepar3Dv4?
I have installed and activated this but all I get is nothing but two floating pilots on the external view, like some others seemed to. I have uninstalled, re-installed, re-booted but still no joy.

Any help would be gratefully received.

Many thanks

Martin
Back to Top
Rich View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Status: Offline
Points: 8380
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Aug 2017 at 3:54pm
Hi,
Not at the moment. We will be updating it for P3Dv4 as soon as we are able. 

Thanks
Back to Top
martinbrannigan View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 16 Aug 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote martinbrannigan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 11:25am
Hi Rich,

Okay thanks for the reply

Best regards
Martin
Back to Top
ericbakker View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 11 Aug 2017
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ericbakker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 1:58pm
Originally posted by Rich Rich wrote:

Hi,
Not at the moment. We will be updating it for P3Dv4 as soon as we are able. 

I see the Hawk is on sale now, I am tempted to buy, but I only use P3Dv4.
Is the update just waiting for time available to do the work, or are there technical issues?
I am looking for a degree of certainty that the update will come in a reasonable time frame.
Back to Top
Martyn View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Development Manager

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Huntingdon, UK
Status: Offline
Points: 7104
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Martyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 2:22pm
Hi Eric,

The Hawk will be updated to P3D v4 and we foresee no issues delivering that update but unfortunately we can't provide a timescale, other than to say it won't be months away.

Thanks
Martyn
Martyn
Just Flight Ltd
Back to Top
ericbakker View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 11 Aug 2017
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ericbakker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 3:29pm
Thanks for your reassuring reply, Martyn.

I assume that, if I buy the Hawk now, the v4 update will be free?
Back to Top
Voice of Reason View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar
Just Flight Staff

Joined: 01 Apr 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 430
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Voice of Reason Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 3:34pm
Originally posted by ericbakker ericbakker wrote:

Thanks for your reassuring reply, Martyn.

I assume that, if I buy the Hawk now, the v4 update will be free?

Yep that's correct.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down