This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Hawk T1/A Advanced Trainer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hawk Tacpack problems

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jamz8 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hawk Tacpack problems
    Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 5:17pm
First of all, thank you just flight for giving us this update for free.

However, I have encountered a number of problems:

Switches frequently become unclickable, forcing me to reload the aircraft

I cannot get the gunsight to work

I don't know how to assign a joystick button to the pickle button

The guns aren't firing

I am relatively new to Tacpack so some of these problems may seem obvious to some, but not me. Thanks in advance!
Rich View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 6:21pm
Hi,

Switches - make sure your VC position hasn't shifted backwards so that you are viewing the cockpit from inside the seat geometry. 

Gunsight - ensure that power is on, and if it's not showing, try moving your VC eye point down a bit so that you are looking through the HUD

Joystick assignments for the pickle and trigger are done in the Tacpack exe that you can launch from the Start menu

If the guns aren't firing, try using the auto-arm icon on the icon panel to ensure all the safeties are correctly set. 

I hope that helps. If not then let me know. 
Jamz8 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jamz8 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 May 2017 at 3:51pm
Thanks, all problems sorted, it was me being a noob! :)
Jamz8 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff