Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Hawk T1/A Advanced Trainer
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - VERY strange FPS figures???
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

VERY strange FPS figures???

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
mac@bath View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 17 May 2008
Location: Midsomer Norton
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mac@bath Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: VERY strange FPS figures???
    Posted: 19 Nov 2016 at 7:48pm
Sorry Guys, but this one has me stumped!!!
Having just purchased installed the T1/A on my home rig - a water-cooled i7, on an Asus Pro MOBO, with SSDs, 16Gb-Ram, TH2G & 3x27" main screens - running ONLY P3d-v2-3, my frame rates have plummeted to 0.6 .....yes, zero-point-six.    
Normally I get 70-80 using a default Baron-58 in non-extreme scenery areas and 30-35 in ORBX/UK2000 areas.
"Woss-goin-on?" (As they say in my good-ol' East End!!)

Seriously....anyone else with this problem??
What have I touched/done wrong??
Reinstalled three times (including with/without 'Compatibility-mode')
Any guidance would be much appreciated.   
(I'm desperate to fly this beautiful model, but my zoom/pan is also hit by this problem, making even start-up 'difficult'!).
HELP?!?!?!?
Barry.
Back to Top
Rich View Drop Down
Just Flight Staff
Just Flight Staff
Avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Status: Offline
Points: 8404
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2016 at 2:11pm
Hi Barry,
Right click on the p3d.exe file and make sure that compatibility mode isn't enabled. That should fix the 0.6fps issue. 
Back to Top
mac@bath View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 17 May 2008
Location: Midsomer Norton
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mac@bath Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2016 at 12:10pm
Wow!!!!!
Thank you SOOOOO much, Rich!!
That cured it.....now running mid 30's FPS.
I had never heard of that solution before.   In fact I have always made it a priority to run ALL of my progs in W7-compat mode.
What a super model.   First EGGD circuit was great. Sadly the first landing wasn't, but then it does go a wee bit faster....and higher...than my trusty Baron.
Now I've just got to learn to fly the darned thing!!
Thanks again, buddy - and I hope that this solution might help others too.
Cheers
B
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down