Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > L-1011 TriStar
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - fmc doesn't work
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

fmc doesn't work

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
muffo View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jul 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote muffo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: fmc doesn't work
    Posted: 06 Jan 2016 at 4:28pm
Today I wanted to make a flight with my new tristar, bought two days ago, I am using the same dc8's navigraph airacs. On dc8  airacs work on Tristar the fms freezed...Some solution? I am using P3D 3.1
Andrea Deplano
PVI airlines
Back to Top
lord_helmet View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 30 May 2015
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lord_helmet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 1:16pm
Same thing happening here. The INS-version seems fine, but the FMC is a no-go. I am also using P3D v3.1

EDIT: Spelling. 
Back to Top
muffo View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jul 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote muffo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 1:46pm
hi Lord now the fmc works, but I am using old airacs ( the same of the installer) and I want undestand because it works during the flight and not on ground. 
Andrea Deplano
PVI airlines
Back to Top
lord_helmet View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 30 May 2015
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lord_helmet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 2:20pm
Originally posted by muffo muffo wrote:

hi Lord now the fmc works, but I am using old airacs ( the same of the installer) and I want undestand because it works during the flight and not on ground. 

That's really odd.. I haven't installed any airac; am using the "standard" one. The FMC is just completely frozen. It won't accept any button being pushed. Bummer.
Back to Top
muffo View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 10 Jul 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote muffo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 4:08pm
Hi Lord again, try this: Uninstall the airplane, clean all airplane's folder, reinstall airplane with administrator rules and try it (I did so). If you have problems again, open a ticket with technical support. My airplane now works, I am testing it deeply and I think that it works very  well. I will give you news.
Andrea Deplano
PVI airlines
Back to Top
lord_helmet View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 30 May 2015
Location: Sweden
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lord_helmet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2016 at 6:26pm
Originally posted by muffo muffo wrote:

Hi Lord again, try this: Uninstall the airplane, clean all airplane's folder, reinstall airplane with administrator rules and try it (I did so). If you have problems again, open a ticket with technical support. My airplane now works, I am testing it deeply and I think that it works very  well. I will give you news.

Will have to contact support; it won't work despite reinstall.. :/
Back to Top
tarpoon View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 20 Mar 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tarpoon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2017 at 10:27pm
Hi
Picked up the TriStar Professional today.
I have the same problems with the FMC as described in this thread.

Any solution to be found?

P3D v3.4.22.19868
Win 10 Pro

Back to Top
Jayel View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 01 May 2008
Location: France
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jayel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2017 at 2:05pm
Hello
Is there an issue with the FMC on this aircraft?
Was interested to purchase until I saw this.
The lack of a reply is a little worrying.
Could we have status update please
regards
Jayel
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down