This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > F27 Friendship
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

2D Panel

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chris_ca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2D Panel
    Posted: 07 Jun 2015 at 7:55am
Hi is there any plan that they will create a 2D panel for this beautiful bird. Its been almost a month now I'm still learning how to fly this thing using the 3D cockpit and it's been difficult for me to switch in 3D cockpit since i prefer flying with 2D panel.
Cowpatz View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cowpatz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jun 2015 at 1:29am
Apparently 2D panels are dead and you need to "move with the times" despite the fact that this has been a popular request but one that will be ignored. Get EZDOK and then you can set up your own views as 2D panels.
lipq2009 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lipq2009 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2015 at 3:43am
Hello
is Ezdok working with fsx only or can be useful with p3d too?
Is it available as tutorial for 2d panel purpose?
Tnks a lot
best regards
Tuppy View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tuppy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2015 at 7:01am
Yes, EzDok does work with P3d.  An invaluable add-on.
 I've set up various views for the F27, so, with the flick of the hat-switch I can move between views in an instant. The three most used are a normal out-the-front cockpit view, an auto pilot panel view and an IFR panel.