Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > F27 Friendship
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - DME?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

DME?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ilandris View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 06 May 2015
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ilandris Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DME?
    Posted: 06 May 2015 at 1:35pm
Has this aircraft distance measuring equipment (DME)? I can't see any in the cockpit screenshots.
Back to Top
Bart Reurts View Drop Down
First Officer
First Officer


Joined: 08 May 2015
Location: Netherlands
Points: 332
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bart Reurts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2015 at 7:14pm
On the HSI , you can read in the upper lefthand corner the distance to the VOR in miles .
Only if the VOR is equipped with a DME signal .
Back to Top
ilandris View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 06 May 2015
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ilandris Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2015 at 8:40pm
Thank you.
Back to Top
snave View Drop Down
First Officer
First Officer
Avatar

Joined: 30 Oct 2011
Location: Southampton-ish
Points: 347
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote snave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2015 at 9:26am
HSI is also Nav1/Nav2 switchable.

For the patch it would be useful to have pilot and co-pilot units independently switchable. This is a pure radio navaid aircraft, so should have dual capability in order to fly intersections and crossing points.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down