Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Viscount - Legends of Flight
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Flight Plan Ground Speed
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Flight Plan Ground Speed

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Mike Hart View Drop Down
Ground Crew
Ground Crew
Avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2014
Location: Australia
Points: 81
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mike Hart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Flight Plan Ground Speed
    Posted: 26 Mar 2018 at 11:02pm
The issue is incorrect data in the aircraft.cfg file. 

Open that file and find the section reference speeds and paste this in instead:


[Reference Speeds]
flaps_up_stall_speed= 95.000
full_flaps_stall_speed= 81.600
cruise_speed= 275.000
max_indicated_speed=296.000000
max_mach=0.629883


There are a few other errors like this which I am chasing down at the moment. 

Back to Top
Expire View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 04 Dec 2014
Location: UK
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Expire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2014 at 4:33pm
It sounds like it is the same problem relating back to a data file somewhere.

I wonder who can tell us how to edit the file and implement corrections?
Best regards

Mike Reardon
Back to Top
BobKay View Drop Down
P/UT
P/UT


Joined: 30 Nov 2013
Location: USA
Points: 185
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BobKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 3:17pm
Wonder if this is related to the fact that Air Hauler seems to think the Viscount's cruising speed is 2200 knots.

Back to Top
Expire View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 04 Dec 2014
Location: UK
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Expire Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2014 at 8:53pm
Hi.

Here is a problem that only affects my JF Viscount 800 in FSX (Other aircraft do not exhibit this problem):

The ground speed indicated in the FSX Navigation Log is a factor of ten too high - showing some 2200 knots. I have all the service packs installed.

This is not a fatal flaw, I know, but it would be nice to get it fixed.

Any ideas anyone?

Best regards
Best regards

Mike Reardon
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down