This forum is in read-only mode for archive purposes, please use our new forum at https://community.justflight.com
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Flight Products > Traffic X / Traffic / Traffic 2005
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Callsigns incorrect?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote forzamo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Callsigns incorrect?
    Posted: 27 Apr 2011 at 4:22pm
Hey all,

I'm still pretty new to Traffic X, so please bear with me. I have installed editvoicepack, although I'm not sure that has anything to do with this problem. Unfortunately I couldn't figure out how to link a screenshot so I'll do my best to explain.

While I'm sitting at PHNL (it's the same for all other airports too), this is the list of aircraft I have, with their callsigns to the right:

737-800 - N6707A
757-200 - N553UA
757-200 - N590NW
767-200 - N592HA

These are just a few examples, but they are pretty much identical.

So, my question is, are these callsigns normal? I mean, for example UA, should it be UALXXX? I'm just having a hard time figuring out why these callsigns are like this.

Thanks for any help!

EDIT: I also just found a bunch of assorted airliners with all the same callsigns, but different liveries (westjet, air canada, jazz). They all had C-GFJK as their callsign.. sounds a little odd to me. I should also add, ATC seems to be giving the correct callsigns, it's just not showing in the 'right click -> Air Traffic' menu.

freddy View Drop Down
Chief Pilot
Chief Pilot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote freddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2011 at 11:49pm