Just Flight Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Just Trains > JT General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Newcastle to York modern-scenario problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Newcastle to York modern-scenario problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
artisan View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 04 Dec 2009
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote artisan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newcastle to York modern-scenario problem
    Posted: 04 Dec 2009 at 9:37pm
hi,i just bought this route today & i am having problems with the scenarios.
i have played the trans pennine express scenario & just after the 1st stop at Thirsk my train was derailed at the first junction.
on the Eaglescliffe 1   i had another derailment just before entering Darlington.
on Eaglescliffe 2 just after passing Tyne yard i got a message saying i has collided with an A.I. train---even though there was nothing in sight.
on all of these scenarios i was on time & well within the speed limits.
what am i doing wrong (if anything) ?
why does this happen ?
please help
btw i am running Rail Simulator & made certain that my install was done correctly.
cheers.
Back to Top
artisan View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 04 Dec 2009
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote artisan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2009 at 4:59pm
ok,i uninstalled my whole game,re-booted my pc,did a defrag & then reinstalled everything & it seems to be working ok (for now anyway)
Back to Top
Doudar View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff


Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Location: Gateshead, UK
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Doudar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Dec 2009 at 8:45pm
I too have been unable to complete Eaglescliffe 2, I either collide with an A.I. train just outside Newcastle, or the game crashes back to the desktop at various points. No problems playing other routes so far. Are their any know problems with is add on?
 
John
Back to Top
fltnut98 View Drop Down
Check-In Staff
Check-In Staff
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2012
Location: florida
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fltnut98 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2012 at 2:29am
are you playing easy medium or hard one depends  u have to throw switches in front of u or behind which ever way ur train is moving depending which one
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down